Car Craft logo
Cars in the workshop Cars in the workshop Two men standing under a car, looking at the bodywork

Types of vehicles covered by a Class 4 MOT

• Cars (up to 8 passenger seats)

• Quads (maximum unloaded weight 400kg - for goods vehicles 550kg)

• Dual purpose vehicles

• PSVs up to 8 seats

• Goods vehicles up to 3000kg

• Ambulances

• Private passenger vehicles (9-12 passenger seats)

To see if your vehicle is covered by a Class 4 MOT, call Car Craft Scotland Ltd and we'll gladly advise you.

Standard MOT tests include:

  • Interior checks - including belts, switches, pedals, doors

  • Exterior checks - including lamps/lights, wheels, tyres

  • Under bonnet - including structure, brakes, exhausts, fuel system

  • Under-vehicle inspection - suspension, bearings, wheels, tyres

  • Emissions checks for petrol & diesel engines

  • Brake performance checks

A Class 4 MOT covers a wide range of vehicles including cars, dual purpose vehicles and quads. At Car Craft Scotland Ltd we pride ourselves on offering nothing but the finest workmanship. Should your vehicle fail its MOT, we will complete a re-test free of charge if the original test and any remedial work is carried out by our garage in Broxburn.

What is a Class 4 MOT?


For more information on a Class 4 MOT, call Car Craft Scotland Ltd in Broxburn today on

0131 440 1100

Lancia logo Association logo MOT symbol

Based In Broxburn we are nearby to Linlithgow, Kirkliston and Newbridge.